Council to Keep San Antonio Moving

Introducing the Council to Keep San Antonio Moving

Make a difference.

Keep SA Moving projects are designed to move more people faster and farther. Join us in shaping San Antonio’s path forward–advocating, connecting and engaging to keep our region in motion.

Why Should You Serve?


Connect with people who share your passion for local issues, like public transportation and sustainable growth. Engage with Councilmembers, community stakeholders, and subject-matter experts to advance VIA’s mission.


Council to Keep SA Moving members will gain valuable insight and lead community and stakeholder engagement efforts on issues like mobility, equity and accessibility


VIA has a long history of connecting our community and is a national leader in providing affordable, reliable transportation options. Celebrate 45 years of VIA service and be part of a new era of mobility in the greater
San Antonio region.

Apply today and help drive a more vibrant, mobile future for San Antonio.

VIA is accepting applications to be part of the new Council to Keep SA Moving. Council members will serve as VIA’s community compass, connect our mission with community insights, and amplify voices from throughout the community.

The all-volunteer council will engage with local leaders and members of the public to gather and share feedback about
Keep SA Moving projects, plans and initiatives with VIA staff and Board members.

Apply by Oct. 27

What is the Mission of the Council to Keep San Antonio Moving?

The mission of the Council to Keep SA Moving is to support VIA’s mission and initiatives of the Board and the agency itself. The council will focus on the advancement of projects within VIA’s Keep SA Moving plan. San Antonio voters in November 2020 approved a 1/8th-cent sales tax that will fund KSAM projects, such as improved bus service, VIA Link expansion and the development of the Advanced Rapid Transit network.

VIA’s KSAM projects are designed to address the region’s population growth, to drive economic growth and to provide access to opportunity for all residents. 

Whether attending municipal or county government meetings, community events, neighborhood meetings, or speaking to members of Congress, Bexar County Commissioners Court, or San Antonio City Council, the Council to Keep San Antonio Moving will be the liaison to the community and help advance the needs of our city.